From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Howling at the moon again...

When I got downstairs after my shower, I hardly needed to switch the kitchen light on as the floor was lit up by the light from the sky. As it was my first day in the office and I had no idea what Solihull picture would be available, I retrieved my camera from the bottom of my bag and took a couple of shots out of the kitchen window.

I was tempted to go out into the garden but I'm a bit jittery at the best of times and thoughts of ghosts and monsters made me forget about that.

McDonalds was the quietest I'd ever seen it when I went in to get my cuppa. The usual smiley chap got my tea ready for me and then told me they'd run out of milk sachets but handed me a gigantic plastic milk container so I could help myself. How I didn't pour it all over the place I have no idea! I took my tea and headed straight up to the council house where my door yawned open already.

Nothing much happened today.

My corner of the office was virtually empty today. Shauqat was on a training course and Paul had decided to stay home as he had to come in for a meeting tomorrow.

It was a quiet but busy day. I went out at lunchtime and was glad I'd caught the moon as the bright, crispy, clear start to the day had soon turned windy and rainy.

That's it. I am struggling to keep my eyes open today. Good job I am recording Silent Witness. I'll catch it again another time.

Track? Here is another classic Bad Company song - Feel Like Makin' Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.