Wild Water

There was a roaring sea at Felpham today and I got there early hoping for lots of pics from which to choose my blip. I stood well back and started clicking when a rogue wave came right over the top and my shoes, socks and the bottoms of my jeans were soaked! By the time I'd done what I could to sort that out it was time to meet my friend at the Lobster Pot for lunch, so no further snapping. I sat throughout lunch in bare feet with paper napkins in my trainers to dry them out. Then I remembered there was still a pair of knee highs in my bag from a shoe-trying-on session a few weeks ago. So, thankfully, I had warm feet for my journey home.

The sun was shining, the sky was blue, the sea was raging - I love the seaside on winter days like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.