Marstonmusin

By JennyD

What was it like out there today?

I scurried into town very early avoiding the deluge as best I could. I did the weeks shopping in order to avail myself of a £10 discount at Sainsburys providing I spent at least £70 (no such problem). I then scuttled to my usual Thursday morning venue and completely rearranged all the bric-a-brac shelves. Home for a quick snack (still on song with day 4 of diet) and then nose glued to the computer screen again all afternoon. I am extracting interesting snippets from the parish magazine which came into being in 1976. I have done up to the end of 1980 but it was not typed up. When I have completed that then I still have another 20 years to the end of the 20th century!
I'm afraid my Blips are going to get more and more boring.
You'll just have to buy the book when it launches in September to see if it was all worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.