Love and memories

Could I love this little girl any more? Seriously? She is being amazing at the moment, so well mannered and polite. So happy and content. Playing, singing, giving us lots of cuddles. These little cute phases come along and I just have to mark them on blip as they make my heart burst with love. She is amazing. Long may it continue.

Had a crunch meeting with a client today to discuss if we have won the ongoing work from a three month trial we were on. We have passed! With flying colours and have an official annual contract which was the best news.

Celebrated with my colleague Laura in a cafe in Trafford that was exactly like the one on the Apprentice when they lose a task. The irony wasn't lost on us as we stirred our builders tea.

So it's on. Our beloved house is on the market and I am a bit emotional. Three viewings booked already. Someone else is going to live here. I am so sad. Just hope it will all be worth it! Was texting my sister and emailing my Mum about how I felt and they both recognised that I probably feel an emotional connection as Squidge was born here. I think they hit the nail on the head. I am mourning the loss of those memories as though the house might steal them. Instead I should be thinking about the new memories we'll make. Am a bit emotional mush sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.