Everything's Coming Up Roses

I picked up a bunch of roses when I was shopping today and they seem to fit the blip. 

I got a call from the Keswick nursing home, our closest. The manager said she had been to assess The Mother today and was willing to take her and was keeping a place for her. The room with the view from the bed right out onto Latrigg ( a nice felltop, nothing spoiling the view). The national NHS bed shortage may speed up discharge, it was only paperwork that has kept her in hospital for many weeks now.

To add to the good feeling, when I visited tonight, there was a sense that The Mother was appreciating that all her needs were catered for and she thanked me for all I had been doing and would be doing for her.

If she could just keep thinking like this that would really be a breakthrough (there's me thinking Queen again!) in communication!

Thanks for comments on my fantasy island yesterday. I reckon that if your going to read photography magazines then you should, at least, try out their ideas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.