Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

The Long Sleep

I had a day booked off work today so that myself and a friend (hello Cathy) could travel down to Coventry to see the play "Bette and Joan". Neither of us had been to Coventry before and I didn't fancy driving all that way so we took the train from Wigan.

We had a look around Coventry and I was impressed....really beautiful, amazing history and friendly people.

The play is based on the relationship between Bette Davies and Joan Crawford when they were filming "Whatever Happened To Baby Jane?" Classic! Greta Scacchi played Bette and she had her manerisms and expressions perfected....she was fantastic. Anita Dobson played Joan Crawford and, although I don't really know that much about Joan Crawford, I was impressed by how she was portrayed too. It was well worth travelling all the way to Coventry for.

The blip is of the first Bishop of Coventry who lies in the remains of the cathedral which was bombed during the war.

Got home around midnight. Shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.