Judith's photos

By Judith

Newton St Loe farm shop

It was touch and go as to whether I’d make it*, but I went over to Newton St Loe farm shop to meet a couple of friends for lunch. I'd never been there before. I liked the farm buildings, particularly the doors on the upper floor, and my inner mathematician loved the shapes and angles formed by the rooftops.

*touch and go because I had a telephone GP consultation this morning. The ear infection is a persistent one that tends to reoccur as I know only too well, and so the doctor wants me to continue with the anti-biotic ear drops for another 10 days. Of course, it wasn’t until after the call had ended that I thought to check the bottle … it’s hard to judge when you’ve put a precise number drops in each ear, and I’ve obviously been a little generous. That meant another call to the surgery and wait for a triage nurse to phone me back to arrange another prescription. Despite all the problems and negativity that the NHS and A&E departments have had in recent days, I certainly cannot fault the treatment I’ve had from our local surgery. Who would mind a relatively short wait to get access to medical treatment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.