Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Chillin'

What a day!! This morning I went to Body Pump and saw a friend, Sherelle, who I hadn't seen in months so it was lovely to have a catch up.

I went home, had a shower and then set out for a drive out with Brian. I wanted to check out an interesting sculpture in Burnley which I will Blip at some other time as we didn't get there...we got very near, on the bleak moors, when the message STOP flashed up on my car's dashboard saying to top up the engine coolant. Luckily, I had a gym water bottle in the car so we topped up. There wasn't too much water so we set off for a garage that we'd passed earlier so that I could put in more water and buy some anti-freeze. It was the only garage I've ever known not to sell anti-freeze!! I just bought a big bottle of water. Problem sorted and we decided to carry on to Grassington to have lunch in the best vegan cafe ever. On the way there...up popped a dashboard message again about the engine coolant so my car is obviously losing water at quite a pace. We had our lunch but the journey home was horrible because we had to keep stopping to check the water level every few miles.

Got home and just put my pjs on and am chillin'....trip to the garage tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.