Wanaka Duathlon

When I went out this morning I could see that an event was being organised, so I decided to find out what and when.  It was a duathlon race starting at 9 a.m.  I made sure I was stationed along the track with our famous tree in the background.  The adults ran 5 k, then did a 10 k bike ride, which they repeated.  The children did a 500 metre run, not sure how long their bike ride was, which they also repeated.  By the time then ran past me for the second time they were all fairly pooped, except for the winners, who were still sprinting after all that exercise.  I got tired just looking at them and getting photos!

I am off to play croquet this afternoon, we have a lovely cloud cover with a nice refreshing breeze, so not too hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.