Life Savors

By osuzanna

Afternoon Sun

I found myself traipsing around the golf course today, in 20 degree temperatures. What makes this all the more odd is that I am not a golfer and there was snow on the ground.  It was actually a great time to be there, because there was no one else.  There are a number of Sycamore trees on the course, and after checking my Photographers Ephemeris, I realized that they just might look nice in the late afternoon sun….and they did.

The only other critters I encountered were ducks and a fox which ran by me so quickly, I couldn’t get my camera ready fast enough so all the shots were blurry.

I am nursing my other half tonight after his dental surgery.  He has been in the process of getting an implant for the last 18 months and last week they determined that it had failed. This is a very rare event, less than 5%, nevertheless, it happened to him and he had to have it removed today.  Now he will have to start all over.  He is pretty unhappy and fairly uncomfortable.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.