It's Over ... For Now

A grey and stormy day it's been, and this will continue till tomorrow.  Winds of not less than 8 Beaufort, especially along the coast.  I really felt this whenever I was on either a bridge or a viaduct; Carmela shuddered as though she had the flu.

I had purposely left the cam at home; it is such a weight in my bag and I knew anyway that I wasn't going to make an outdoor shot.  When I got home, I thought of a B&W shot but my attention was immediately drawn to the news on the television -- hours of patience (finally) followed (rewarded) by a burst of action.  I was seated on the couch when I suddenly realized I was holding the cam ... et voila!

Decided to colour it sepia.  Thought the blue and grey combination was too dark and, anyway, the clouds outside were heavy enough.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.