First trip to the garden centre

A good, if hard, session at the gym was rewarded by a coffee before calling in at the garden centre on the way home. The sap is rising even though it is still early January. My heritage tomato seeds have arrived and I needed some seed compost to get them started. While we were in California we visited Susan's niece and her partner who were on a 6 month trip over from Scotland. They were growing heritage tomatoes - Black Krim and Brandywine - they were wonderful so I wanted to have a go with those varieties here. I'll get them sown in the propagator later this month.

Susan bought some bird food for her new table. Not long now my little furry friends.

In the afternoon we went to the allotment to do some tidying up, getting out all the beansticks and old corn stalks and I continued to grub up a dense patch of nettles that we ignored last year. Soft fruit will go there this spring I hope. An energetic day all around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.