Chislehurst Golf Course

When I looked out of my window very early it looked like it had been snowing, but fortunately it was just really thick frost.  I was worried about missing a train I HAD to catch so I almost didn't stop but it was just as well since this was the only photo I took all day. 

I took the train to Waterloo and then onto Farnham where I took a distant relative out to lunch - her great grandfather is my dad's great uncle.  This was the first time I've met her although I first made contact with her 3 years ago.  We went to lunch at the Bourne Mill Antiques Centre.   It really was a lovely day and OMG she is as sharp as a pin considering she's almost 83, all I can hope is her good genes come from her mother's side and not her father's.   She dropped me off at the station to come back but the trains were really delayed as there had been a fatality which made me panic a bit as I was meeting friends  (we had arranged a curry) so I called my friend she checked on the internet said the trains had re-started and I got the first train back to London for hours.  Although it was a bit of a mad dash from Waterloo main back to Waterloo East the train was pulling in as I reached the platform so it was one of those awful seriously out of breath moments - but the train pulled into Waterloo at 19.05 and I got off went through 2 ticket barriers and made the 19.09 from Waterloo East back to mine.  My friend picked me up, she drove me home found a parking place I fed Apache then we ate.

The curry was pretty awesome too - all in all a really great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.