acr83

By acr83

Making The Most Of The Holiday

Today we crammed in everything we wanted to do before we go home. We decided to drive to Queenstown for Fergburger for lunch. I did my first drive over the crown range which wasn't as scary as I thought. I wouldn't do it in winter though. Fergburger was as amazing as I remember and I can't wait to go back in August for more.

After lunch Lincoln got restless so we took him to the playground. The swing was a hit as always. Then we decided that while we were at it we should go to Arrowtown for ice creams. I think we all agreed that in hindsight, after Fergburger the double scoop ice creams were unnecessary.

When we got back to Wanaka after a frustratingly slow drive back over the hill behind a nervous camper van we met up with some friends and made use of their resort pool. It was pretty cold but Lincoln didn't seem to mind.

After dinner Lincoln had his first drink from a sippy cup. He's picking it up very quickly and has worked out how to correct it when he gets his nose or eye by mistake.

Everyone is now settled in for a very well earned sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.