Rose1983

By Giselle

My Sunday Morning Shenanigan

Oh i had  a right laugh capturing this photo this morning. 
I went for a walk with my dad along the seafront at St Leonard's, East Sussex, with the dogs. I quite fancied capturing a photograph with the boats looking out to sea. However, we realized we had come down to the wrong beach and the boats were situated a mile east. We decided to turn back around and head towards the car as it was far too cold to walk a mile with our oldest Shih-Tzu "Elinor Rigby". Suddenly we got tangled up with two black Labradors, a few walkers and a couple cyclists. Suddenly we realized our little pug cross chihuahua "Harry" had vanished. We couldn't even see him in the distance. I took a gamble and started to run with my camera towards the boats. Along the way a few dog walkers mention "is that your dog, he is running flat out in that direction." I finally caught up with him a mile later, he was at the boats that i wanted to take a picture of. Funny how things work out i got some exercise in that i had been putting off and i captured a photograph that i wanted after chasing after my naughty dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.