Wardown Museum

JP took this mornings service. We were quite down in numbers - so many people not well at the moment- but we still had a great service.
This afternoon we took the M.I.L. to Luton Wardown Park Museum - a place we hadn't been to for years. The first picture in my collage is 'The Lace Lady'- when I was a child I remember being terrified of this mannequin - she was in a dark glass cabinet and seemed really scary- she still gave me quite a jolt today!! There was also an art exhibition of local artists which was interesting, and the whole of the upstairs of the museum is now looking at the history of Luton - with the famous hat making, the car manufacturing industry and education. I took the photo of the children's toys as I had one of those raffia basket making kits in exactly the same box and fuzzy felt - it was not that many years ago I was still using fuzzy felt to teach bible stories in Sunday School. It made me feel very old!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.