Three + One

Three for hubby ... one for me.  For now.  On Tuesday, I'll be returning to the seamstress with two more materials for blouses.

The materials for hubby were bought in Manila.  Hubby chose them himself; his shirts are still okay but some are getting quite worn and will be put in a bag for flood victims in The Phil, although my stepcousins enjoy inheriting whatever we bring, both brand-new and used.

My materials were bought in Batambang, Cambodia, last summer ... which now seems ages ago.  I fitted the one here before leaving her atelier and it was just super!  Can't wait for better weather -- and a suitable occasion -- to wear it.

The photo collage turned film is almost finished.  Need to add some more music and perhaps delete a few shots to fit, and that would be it -- in time for my curious sis-in-law's visit sometime next week.  But that's just blahblah ... of course I did it mainly for the fun of it, and because something like that saves me from having to press the 'Next' arrow key on the laptop every time.

The rest of the day was spent doing some housework and following up on the freedom manifestations in Paris.  How sad that 17 people have to die first for us to realize that we need to stand up for what we are and for the way of life we believe in.

My arms have been hurting terribly in bed, sometimes a lot more than when I'm awake and actually using them.  Last night, though, the tiger we didn't get to see in Ranthambore appeared in a dream, stood on its hind legs, and hugged me, arms and all, with its massive paws, practically pinning my arms to my sides and keeping me warm.  The pain disappeared and I slept soundly.  I hope now that he visits me every night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.