The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Crystal Clear

Having never even used it, I came across an item I bought a few years ago at the Focus On Imaging show that used to be held at the NEC every year. It is a collapsable cube, which is designed to provide softer light when photographing items.

Next step was to find something to photograph and this brandy glass was close to hand (not because it was in use but because it was on the dresser next to me). I was sufficiently pleased with the result that I thought I’d blip it and I now know that I can use the cube for those blips that I often have where I need to find a background that complements the subject matter rather than distract from it.

I’m feeling tired this evening after spending the morning in the market square with a fantastic team of volunteers who were bringing down our Christmas lights for and packing them away until the end of October when we start putting them up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.