Reflections by moonlight

After the very full day yesterday I went to set the alarm in the early hours. The wind was blowing hard so I looked out and saw the moon just appearing from clouds. The air was cold and clear and allowed me this shot - after several attempts to get it in frame on full zoom.

The day itself wa full with a trip to North Berwick and catching up on what I usually do on a Saturday. Some other potential blips emerged, despite the grey wet day. But I liked this one the best. Growing up in the 60s and watching Neil Armstrong take his first lunar steps live on a small black and white TV, the moon has always held a fascination for me. As France and the world focused today on what some murders had done, this reminded me of what can be achieved when people work together despite huge challenges and harsh environments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.