Simply Me

By Suze981

Just keep swimming

As it happens, a Monday evening straight after work isn't the best time to go for a swim at Leith Victoria.

I had to use a poolside locker as there were none left in the changing room. There were approximately 1700 swimmers in the pool and an additional 600 standing in the water just talking. Grrrr (a massive pet hate of mine). I managed to squeeze in next to the lanes and defended my position like a woman possessed. I refused to be bullied away from my prime spot, although 4 people did try.

You think I'll move if you block the end of the pool. Silly silly man. I don't need the side of the pool to turn, I can do it mid-swim. Hahaha - take that! (I may have gone a little maniacal there).

40 lengths later I merely had to nagivate the packed showers and changing room and I was free.

Although I left feeling triumphant in my superb defence, I think I'll try swimming in the morning before work next time...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.