My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Cute little face.

I looked over the side of the new sofa just now and saw this cute little face looking up at me. Mrs Rossi-cat does a very sweet line in adorable looks!


Very sad news at lunchtime today. My parents' cat, Sky, whom I blipped at Christmas, was sent to cat heaven today. He was a Manx cat, rescued and nearly 18 years old. It was totally unexpected as he was just going to the vet for a check-up on an infection he was being treated for from last week. He needed emergency surgery on his mouth and it was discovered that a small growth was actually a big tumour which had broken apart his jaw and it could not be rebuilt. He also had a heart murmur. He wasn't woken up. Poor Mr Sky Rocket.

Here he is in happier and healthier times, looking very perky and smart. Just how we will remember him.

We are all very upset - so unexpected and such a shock. Love and thoughts with my mum and dad, xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.