HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today I turned six months old

Half a year old!
What a big boy!

I am a big six month old weighing 8.6kgs and I am very strong. I can sit up steadily and I am very good at rolling over. I can just about pull myself up to standing now and I even give cuddles and kisses. My hand-eye co-ordination is improving, I can now get my food straight in to my mouth without hitting myself in the eye, and I am very good at reaching for things I want too. I love lying on my back holding a rattle and banging it around to make as much noise as possible.

I still spend most of my days giggling and smiling. I can't help but smile when someone looks at me and I love meeting new people (I reserve my biggest smiles for my mum and dad though).

It's been a wonderful month. The whole month spent in the UK getting lots and lots of Cornish air. I've met lots of special people including my Aunty Sian who I love very much.

I had my first ever Christmas, I played my first staring role on stage as Jesus in the nativity and I celebrated my first New Years Eve. But best of all I've had lots of time with my wonderful family.

Bring on the next six months.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.