Nothing To Do But Sleep!

It's been pouring rain most of the day.  Dolly spent most of the day doing what she always does very well - being cute!  I love to watch her sleep - she is usually leaning on one of her many soft toys.  She's particularly fond of this seal which a friend sent from San Francisco.  

We did go on a morning walk which is unusual for us, but I could see the forecast that it was due to rain the rest of the day.  We timed it perfectly.  I don't mind it too much but Dolly does NOT like to walk in the rain!  She also does NOT like going to the vet, which we did on our way back from the park - only to get her weighed, as she has lost a little weight and the vet wants to keep an eye on it.  She knows exactly where we're going when we turn right instead of left after the school and she almost stops dead in her tracks.  One time I almost had to drag her along and I think I actually had to pick her up because she wouldn't move when she realised where I was taking her.    

I spent the afternoon getting a great deal of paperwork done which always makes me feel good and exhausts me at the same time.  I also made a huge quantity of soup in the slow-cooker which will last me a number of days.  A very productive rainy day!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.