MallyC

By MallyC

Pansy

Woke early morning with a cracking headache.  It has been a while since I last had one as bad as this mornings.  When I stood up I felt like I was walking on a trampoline - I swear no alcohol has passed my lips since before Christmas.

Today is the day we have a home-care person come in to do a bit of housework for Mum.  Though why we bother I have no idea.  They are not allowed to so much that it really only leaves the basics which I can do at a pinch.  So with everything sorted for the cleaner I "bounced" back to bed, medicated myself and waited for the head to settle.  Managed to get up just as the home-care person arrived so had a quick shower and dressed ready to take Mother to do her Tuesday routine which always includes a coffee which was gratefully received by me and my sore brain.

Home to tackle a few wee jobs and take a couple of photos for you guys to peruse!!  This pansy is one of many in 3 pottles sitting in a wooden crate that was given to Mother for Christmas by our old "over-the back-fence" neighbours, Ray and Jimmi.  When the pansies have had it we can buy three more pottles and enjoy a seasonal display of flowers in the house.  Mothers orchids have sort of died and gone to compost...to much watering to the point of rotting roots!

Now I am about to lay me down for a Nana-nap!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.