keepingtrack

By keepingtrack

Working It Out

A Big Day! It started with wild wind and horizontal rain, then moved on to blue sky and a rainbow. But, that was just the weather.
In my work world we had a big company meeting. My prediction was it would be a kick up the backside and setting out the goals for the year. One of my colleagues felt it was more ominous and predicted some reorganisation. In the end we were both right, but there was more. A reorganization left around 20 roles redundant... but created around 20 new roles (and we are a very small company!). So there is a process for people to apply for the new roles. 2 of our senior managers left - one had already been announced, the other left as of today. Phew.
So, blue sky? Rainbow? Well, I was lucky enough to find my role still existed in the new structure and I was safe in my job (for the time being). Ended the day feeling unsettled. I could easily have been on the redundancy list.
Went to the gym to work things out. Loud music and exercise helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.