When....

5years 84days

.... Mama makes you a new swimming costume (without skirt, but with bows) you must of course dance on the cutting table.

Sewing day today. Before school I made her a rashie and shorts set. She woke to the sound of the overlocker. While she was at school I made her this cossie. She was very chuffed with it.

She enjoyed Christian club at school today. She has been looking after her little friend who's mummy just had a baby and is struggling a bit- P's mama came up to me today to tell me how grateful she was that Katie was being so kind. I was very proud.

When we got home, she asked for toast for tea and told me she didn't want the rice I was cooking for us all. She ate the toast and of course when the rice was done, ate some of mine then a good bowl of her own. She had a really long play with grandad. They played princesses, read stories and potentially something in between- I'm not sure, I had a ten minute power nap on account of waking up at 4am with plans of swimming costumes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.