Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

T-shirt

Came back from work and just as I was getting changed a parcel arrived. Good job I didn't try to go and collect it on my way back. 
Two Christmas's ago I bought a box of Eden Brewery beers which contained a free tour around the plant. Last April J's parents came up and we went over. While we were there I signed up to their beer club. Part of the deal was a T-shirt. Unfortunately they didn't have my size and said they would post one out to me when they came in. One thing lead to another and both of us forgot all about it. Seeing them at the market this Christmas reminded me and they said they would drop one off for me. Unfortunately it never arrived.
Having contacted Kevan, the manager, about it, I asked for them to post it out to me. This was the parcel that arrived. Inside was not just the T-shirt but also a couple of glasses and a key ring. 
Even though it took a while to get you can ask for a better apply than more free stuff. Even better that it looks great as well.

The night turned slightly worse after that as I went to the Tri club for the first time in months for a swim session. Came back knackered but I did manage to keep up even if it was the beginner group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.