The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A strange day ..

The doorbell went at 9.15 this morning and I was still in my pjs.

On the doorstep were two double glazing chaps who'd come to fit our new windows .. hmmmm .. that was a bit of a surprise, but they did a good job and worked quickly and quietly. My dad was terrible at house maintenance and every window is differently glazed - unfortunately the bedroom mum now uses only had rattley, broken old sash windows with cracked wartime glass in them, so I thought we'd better do something about it!

I'd been working my little socks off to finish my latest crochet project for this afternoon's crochet class - but because of the windows I had to miss it ..

So here it is - finished but for the buttons - my corner to corner cushion cover with bobbly edging ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.