Outcomes

Before I begin, thank you so much for the lovely comments yesterday.  Very much appreciated.

This is the outcome of a meeting between a football and my son's face.  Bottom brace - 4 brackets smashed off (1 swallowed!!!) and the wire broken in a beautiful clean way!  Tomorrow - emergency orthodontic treatment to resolve the problem.

In other news, my travel plans for February have changed.  The outcome of increased terrorist activities etc.  Foreign Office advisory of no travel to Russia.  Booooooo.  (However, no matter how cheesed off I am, the safety of students has to come first)

In other, more confusing news, I am trying to decipher James' latest report.  In October, predicted B for Biology, C for Chemistry and A for Physics - overall prediction in October was a Grade C.   In December, predicted C for biology, A for Chemistry and B for Physics (same grade combination as October, just against different strands) - this time his prediction is a Grade D overall.

It's his parent consultation evening on Thursday.  I fear I am going to make a teacher uncomfortable as I ask for that conundrum to be explained (after I advise the teacher that monitoring student progress and predicted grades is my job).   Parents who are teachers - we are definitely the worst people to sit opposite at a Parents' Evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.