The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Richard

When I started growing my beard at the start of December, one of my colleagues joked that I would look like Richard from “Guess Who!”  At the time, I had no idea what he was talking about and, although he explained it, I still was none the wiser.

When I got home today, Becky was playing Guess Who with her gran and if I am honest, I can see exactly what my colleague was talking about (see my entry for 31st December).  That admission does not give Mrs W carte blanche authority to look at the game and say things like “I know who you remind me of!” as she notices the game on the dining table.

Mind you, considering all the other characters, I have decided that my colleague was actually paying me a compliment.

Another hospital visit this afternoon and another blood sample.  I don’t know why they don’t just instal a tap and be done with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.