Choices

I could have gone to the Y this morning and done the treadmill and weight machines, but because the sunshine was so wonderful, the temperature so mild (50F / 10C), and the wind utterly still, I chose instead to go to Squalicum Harbor.

And there was Mount Baker, glowing above the clouds, smiling down on anyone occupying Hotel Bellwether's Lighthouse Suite, seen here, and a plethora of interesting clouds above the many fishing boats at rest, like these representative vessels.

There were cormorants diving and a kingfisher resting high on the rigging of a fishing boat, too far for my lens to capture its loveliness, and reflections, loads of reflections. I think of my Blip friend Freespiral as the Queen of Reflections, and seeing that her local weather was this today, I wanted to give her some nice reflections to keep her spirits up.

These are for you, Freespiral: a quiet green and white reflection, and a livelier multi-color one. I'll be interested to hear which one you prefer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.