spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

today we only have fake sun. It got darker and darker this morning - and then there were really noisy, low flying airplanes and then it started tipping with it down with icy cold rain. I did wonder if the world had ended and no one had told me. But I just bravely carried on.
I got soaked running from the car park into pilates and, while I was in the class an enormous BOOOOOM came from the building site next door. The building site is disturbing enough anyway because I can see their crane moving around while I'm trying to count (I'm not very good at counting so I need to concentrate). But if they are going to add BOOOOOOOMs too, I may have to complain. 
Now the fire is alight and I have eaten soup and don't really have to go out and do anything much for the rest of the day, I'm starting to like the weather - perfect excuse for bumbling around with laundry and watching a film. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.