Aperture Priority

I am starting a short photography course tomorrow at nearby Missenden Abbey and also had an online mini-course to do so I decided last night to sit down and study the online course.  I enjoyed the online course and decided that I need to be brave, take the camera off Automatic and experiment so I have more control and not leave it to luck.

This morning Ted and I set off to Tring to do another Chiltern Society Walk, this time around Stubbings Wood, Hastoe and Tring Park.  It was bright and breezy and armed with my camera in Aperture Priority mode we set off!  

This is one of many shots I took, but pleased with the blurred background on this and it's there because I wanted it to be not because the camera thought it would be a nice idea ;) Although it was windy so the beech nuts are not as sharp as they could be...but there again I should have had a fast shutter speed......too much to think about but it's fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.