If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A sorrowful day.

Soon after we were up this morning the hospital rang to tell Clickychick  her Mum had been moved into a single room and would she come as soon as she had had her breakfast.  In view of the weather I drove her in and dropped her off returning home.  Mid morning she rang to tell me her Mum had died.   This was not unexpected FredaH  had been in hospital for 17 weeks and soon after she was admitted had been expected to live no more than 48 hours.

I had taken some shots of Blencathra and a very unusual Heron I saw sitting beside the road.  Unusual because it still carried down on  part of its body.  Last years breeding season birds should have been well past this and this years birds will not yet have been laid with adults not returning to the colonies in February.

In view of the news I opted for this shot of FredaH''s bible and a candle.

R.I,P.  Freda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.