Cigs

By Cigs

Comely Bank Avenue

I know! Cigs in a non Cigs 'hood! The joys of mobile graffiti.

The reports of winter are grossly over stated. OK, so it looked a bitty white out first thing, but by the time I'd dragged myself into the office for a midday meeting (I toyed with the idea of shambling in late and apologising by saying I'd slept in but suspect it might not have been well received), the snow had more or less vanished.

By the time I'd snored through 2 hours of nit picking and retentive behaviour; then 4 hours of hurriedly cobbling together tomorrow's itinerary, the snow had vanished completely.

A delicious Ottolenghi seafood stew and then a blustery ride home took me past this; I was half a mile past it by the time the brakes bit. Do I need to adjust them? I'm thinking so.

But Comely Fucking Bank Avenue? Genius.

Silver paint on blue mini container. No date. Single underline. Capitals.

#loversofdark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.