foxfollower

By foxfollower

Group Mandala

Our final activity on the course was to make this group mandala, composed of the individual triangles we'd all been working on separately during the morning. I think we were all genuinely surprised by how powerful the overall effect was, and how each section of it complemented and enhanced the others. My contribution is at approx 5 o'clock on the circle; I drew it very quickly and spontaneously, without much conscious thought. I was very interested to see how it built on some of the images that had emerged for me during the retreat; the rooted tree with its tip like an arrow pointing out the direction; the swirling sun image with its suggestions of the labyrinth; the natural imagery of earth, sun, fishes and birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.