Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

Snail Mail

A crappy indoor phone camera blip today, for two reasons - the weather outside is frightful, and my computer appears to be dying. I'm not sure it would stay on long enough to download my photos!
Anyway, meant to blip this last week but forgot! My sister went to Brazil for 3 weeks last year, and sent me a postcard on the 1st October, but I waited and waited, and it never arrived. She thought it must've got lost or it had the wrong postage on it and we'd sort of given up (it was expected to take about a month). Then, to my surprise, it arrived early last week! I think it really must've been snail mail, and the snail had to crawl to the coast, hire a boat to sail over, then crawl the rest of the way to my flat. The 59 steps in my building must've taken him a few days at least! Hope he's getting back ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.