Hamey

By Hamey

Looks like rain.....

Not a good day to be out but the rain cleared for a period this morning so on the way back from town we were able to give the dogs a good run. Mind you they still got wet and rather dirty......!
I have been doing some clearing and have finally decided that I no longer need my text books from my studying days in the late 60's/70's. As they are all now out of date as so much of the law has changed they are no good for secondhand sale purposes.
Now heres the problem - how to get rid of them. I rang the local council recycling people who very kindly informed me that if the local centre did not have a book facility then they would go to landfill! 
This seems criminal because I'm sure that they could be pulped or something and thus recycled which would seem a much better option.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.