South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

New book

This arrived today - haven't started reading it yet, but it should be interesting. I saw the lady concerned on "Meet the Author" and she spoke of how she had been neglected in an orphanage in Africa and had been inspired by a photo of a ballerina who looked happy that she found in a magazine. She didn't know what a ballerina was, but she knew she wanted to be one. Following adoption by an American lady she realised her dreams. I thought it sounded a fascinating story.

Anyway...washing, cooking, typing and a bit more jigsaw done today. I bought a new set of jigsaws of New Zealand for my puzzle app - I'll blip the first one when it's finished.

Another windy and rainy day, with sun in between. I didn't notice the main part of the storm during the night, but Paul said it was the most ferocious rain and wind he had ever heard. We slept through it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.