MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Just another day.....

Third night in a row I've woke at silly o'clock, wide awake after just 3 or 4 hours sleep and staying awake for 2 hours.

Had to do a litter pick before setting off for work as last night wind had taken the wheelie bin for a spin, recycling rubbish scattered across the neighbours gardens.

After running a short training session about our complaints process I tried to finish off a couple of reports, but really was beginning to feel that everything was transpiring against me as this chap switched on his mini digger outside the office window and preceeded to drill up the road!

Lunchtime was a turning point, wind had dropped so I went for a walk and bumped into a friend, we had a quick chat and will hopefully meet for a better catch up one lunchtime soon. I felt much brighter as I walked back to the office, and this afternoon I borrowed someone elses desk, where it was a little quieter to finish my reports.

I am really hoping that my sleep pattern returns to normal tonight.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.