out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Pieces of the jigsaw.....

Last year was a horrible year for the most part.
There was illness, disruption, change and upheaval and the fallout from all of that is still going on.
There is much to be sorted.
Loads to be cleared out.
New routines to be established.
For a while my shiny new approach at the start of the year was beginning to waver.
But today, some pieces suddenly fell into place and I remembered a saying
"How do you eat an elephant?.......A bit at a time!"
It's an irritating saying, but it reminded me that rather than look at the whole overwhelming mess and be paralysed by it, I can just do a couple of small things each day and eventually everything will be how I need it to be.
I feel much more positive now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.