In My World

By JoanneInOz

I'm in love.....

Book stores set my world on fire....followed closely by fabric, craft and kitchen-ware stores.

I have to need something to go to the stores, eg. food, drink, and general grocery items.

I have to at least have in mind what I'm looking for to shop for anything else, then it must jump out at me and beg to be taken home, then I know it's meant for me. 

No long hours of trudging aimlessly around shopping centres for hours on end for this earth-child! My feet are planted firmly on the ground when it come to buying.....stuff.

Until....when emerging from the realms of the shadowy mist came two of them, brown tanned, gentle, yet rugged to the touch....my heart would forever more belong to them.


But alas, it is not to be, they belong to another, a Cinderella with a shoe size but one smaller than my own.....and I trust with all of my heart that their one true love will care for them, lovingly, for all the days of their lives...... or however long full leather, tan coloured boots, with the heavenly smell of a leathery new car, will last for.


Lucky Emma!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.