A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Ups, downs and rants

Happy blipday to me.

Its not an original concept - candles ....but its amazing how I got them to balance on the wall like that .....you should see the pool of wax on the floor :-)

Link to the "Boosh" photos from last night

Have spent a significant part of my day today pondering on the nature of my blip. Went with the candles because I thought that visually people might see it and think "oooh - happy blipday" and will come and say hello - so if you have THANK YOU!!!! I did have an alternative which isn't as eye catching, but made me laugh because I am puerile of mind - its page 200 of the Mighty Book of Boosh (obsessed, me sir? No Sir!) - every page has a silly quote....I'll leave you to decide what the sentence "all great men have massive......" should end with (I know the answer!)

The last 100 have been interesting - here's a summary:

Rants:
Ed Balls ....what a name!
Parents - Rant number 1
Getting someEarache


Results:
Parents and Police

There have also been two other results - Excellent GCSE results for our kids this summer and yesterday, finding out that after months of uncertainty about the future of our school, we are staying open and will be funded for re-build and expansion of sorts. For those who know me, you will remember 2005/6 when we had the closure notice pinned to our school gates for 6 months - won't go into it now, but lets just say that its a relief to know that we are secure, finally!

Low Spots:
There's been a few, but the worst was the day that James left his childminder and shortly afterwards the day he moved to his dad's (all explained in the linked picture) and my heart breaking after a fabulous weekend.
Feeling bad for my mum after her being lambasted by the germans on her estate.
High Spots:
My little angel ....beingIndiana Jones,creating super heroes on paper and sleeping through earthquakes

My lovely boyfriend ....buying meRoses, being a freak and letting me take photos of him whenever I liked

3 weeks in Spain, lots of photos, with this scary lady being my favourite!, seeing alunar eclipse

Meeting Bisk and his family and seeing mylovely brother and his lovely wifey!

Thought I was never going to get this done - computer has crashed twice - fortunately had the common sense to copy the text before it did so....and have been distracted by what has gone on in my life for the last 3 months or so.

Tomorrow I will rant - as my favourite politician has gone and done it again - but today is a happy day, so I will not ponder on idiots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.