1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

I'm ready for this!

So annoying that I can't find time to take photos at work very much, especially as I saw several potential blips today!

I was booked to take mum to hospital today to have her eye looked at. One of her eyelids is curling in, making her lashes rub her eye, which has been pretty uncomfortable. The drops she's had seem to help, but she needs a little op. Today was just the pre-op check.

As I finished work, I saw she'd sent me a text to say she'd got the time wrong, it was 15 mins earlier than she thought. So, no time for me to eat or drink, but at least I showered before setting off to get her!

When I got home later, Sav was cooking chilli sans carne ( the veggie version! ) for dinner and had it served up infront of me in no time. Boy was I ready for it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.