Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Vintage Shine

There was a show for classic & vintage cars in Katoomba Street today with a section for hotrods too. I'll be adding most of the pictures to my Vintage Car gallery if you are interested. In any event, the essence of these events (for me at least) is the immaculate concourse presentation. I have called today's entry "Vintage Shine" .

Also (by way of an experiment) now that we were told we had control of the thumbnails, once again, I thought I might try something to partially overcome the glary white background and the oversized images. I had added a mid grey frame mat border with a drop shadow for the actual image and had invited people to comment.

So much for the hyped "improvements" .... yet again. I had edited this journal entry by revising the image slightly but was disappointed to find that after the initial upload I could no longer edit the thumbnail. Consequently I have been forced to replace my original grey frame mat version of the image with a standard one. If ever Polaroid gets around to fixing the thumbnail editing facility properly, I might try that idea again. Sorry for any confusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.