Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Bb Back In Cairo

I expected Bb's flight to land at 2.30am and it was nearer 4am when I got the usual 'landed' text. I was very relieved to hear the familiar bleep and I thought of Chaiselongue, who always got nervous when she was waiting for people to arrive off flights. Then his driver hadn't turned up, so he had to contact someone else who'd said, 'call me anytime'. Little did he know! He eventually arrived at the flat just before 6am.

I was in school from midday till 8.30, and surprised myself at how I managed to keep going on so few hours sleep. Then we met up for an Indian at the Kandahar. Good as ever!

My blip, perhaps becoming a little familiar to regular subscribers, is from the restaurant window.

Our purchases (see yesterday's blip) are being put to good use!

Comments from previous publication...went on under wrong date!

HarryJ
And it will be an early night for you both


Wildwood
You'll sleep well tonight!


Connections
I enjoy these multi-layered images, and this one is particularly intriguing, with all that traffic racing along, contrasted with the more serene components in the top half of the photo.


Poppy
Good to know you back together again!


Jammy
You'll both sleep well tonight no doubt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.