Windows, chimney pots and a pigeon!

A mixed bag of weather today! Awoke to leaden skies and icy pavements, bearing frozen remnants of the overnight sprinkling of snow, which in turn was very quickly washed away by the early morning rain. Luckily the skies soon cleared and it turned into a beautiful, sunny morning though by the afternoon the rain had returned... You see what I mean about a mixed bag?!

Another bargain hunting trip into Bath this morning where I ended up spending over an hour in one particular shop, coming home with shopping worth £255, but only paying £76! Now that's what I call a bargain!!

On the way back to the bus I realised I hadn't taken any photos, so with three very heavy shopping bags dangling from my arms, this is the best I could do, a wobbly one-handed shot! So today you have a scene that typifies Bath: Georgian buildings, Mansard roofs, windows, chimney pots and the omnipresent pigeon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.