Newcastle life

By Puffling

Angel at sunset

Busy day at work again today. Decided to take the long way home and pass by the Angel of The North in Gateshead. It was designed by Antony Gormley and was finished in 1998. I didn't like it at the time but now I've grown very fond of it as it stands over the A1 and makes me feel like I've arrived home when I see it. I arrived as the sun was starting to set and the clouds and sky were a lovely colour. I saw a family standing in front of the angel and there silhouette help show off the sculptures impressive size. After visiting our angel, I called in to Team Valley to visit Hobbycraft. I could spend hours in this shop! Bought some card, glitter and ribbon to make decorations for my birthday party. My husband and I are both on-call from home now, hoping not to get called back out to work in the cold overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.