Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

The christmas song

Evening all.
We bought my father in law an ipad for Christmas to see if it would help him, as he's struggling quite a bit with his Parkinson's disease and writing and doing crosswords etc is a bit difficult for him.

The idea being he might be able to access one touch commands and voice activation stuff, but that's not the point of this blip.

This blip is a reminder to myself how lucky I am to have such a lovely family, this little notebook was a gift from my daughter to him, pages upon pages of clear instructions with little pasted in pictures and diagrams, all designed to help him stay in touch with us.

She didn't need to do it, and we had no idea she was going to do it either, so that, is really the spirit of Christmas, not the gift, but the thought behind it...

I'm very lucky x

Night all


Nat king cole trio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.