The colors of the rainbow

By bergfoto

Fireworks

It's a great challenge and I try each and every time to practice my photography.

As you may have noticed this is a backblip from December 31st. Each year on this day there is a bonfire in my town and a fireworks show which the rescue team Súlur (in Akureyri) is in charge of. We are so lucky that almost every time the weather has been very beautiful and so calm when the show starts. I have watched it almost every time since I moved here and so do every other person here in Akureyri :) This is our way to celebrate the New Year and around midnight you can see fireworks show on a bigger scale when everyone (that choose so) is allowed to have there on "show" at home. The rescue team is selling those fireworks in order to race some money.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.